Entry #1 – Greetings!

 

Ah, this is exciting. After playing around with WordPress for a little bit (and getting delightfully lost in customizing this website), I am proud to announce the grand opening of The Whippoorwill. What is it you might ask?

I’ve always wanted to have an outlet to express my own thoughts on certain things in life, and what I am going to use this outlet for is music. What kind of music you say? Well, predominantly Country music I would suppose, however I wouldn’t rule out other stuff as of yet.

So who am I anyway? Well, I am Jason Little, and I hail from the greater Pennsylvania area. As you can tell by the website image (or logo), I do have a love for birds. There’s just something so magical about being able to fly away anytime you want to, unbound by shackles, and able to escape anything you want to. The thought of naming this website what it is came after revisiting southern-rock group Blackberry Smoke’s 2012 The Whippoorwill album. I’ve kept saying eventually I would go ahead and make one of these, however time just kept getting away from me.

Therefore, I decided to conquer time and be like my little bird friend up above – unbound by shackles and free to do as I please. I’ve certainly got some thoughts concerning the music industry and the artists involved, so now it’s time to actually share them.

I am not sure what else to say to all of you. If any of you eventually find this and have questions, don’t be afraid to drop a comment below! Moreover, you can connect with me on the following social media platforms: Twitter and Facebook.

I thank you all for reading this post, and I hope that this turns into something magical for both of us!

Sincerely,

Jason

Leave a Reply

